29 August, 2019

Shakti Bhatt First Book Prize 2019: Jury

Announcing the judges for the Shakti Bhatt First Book Prize 2019:

Sonia Faleiro is a journalist and the author, most recently, of Beautiful Thing: Inside the Secret World of Bombay’s Dance Bars (2010); her next book, The Good Girls: Love and Death in a Village in India, is forthcoming from Grove Atlantic/Bloomsbury.
Prayaag Akbar’s first novel Leila won the Crossword Jury Prize in 2018 and the Tata LitLive Award for Debut Fiction in 2017, and was developed into a series by Netflix. He is a Senior Fellow of Krea University.
Ruskin Bond wrote his first short story at the age of sixteen. Since then he has written more than five hundred stories, essays and novels, and won the Padma Bhushan, the Padma Shri and the Sahitya Akademi Prize. He lives in Mussoorie, a constant presence or character in his fiction.

No comments: